Skip to: site menu | section menu | main content

Newfoundland & Labrador Basketball Association

Currently viewing: NLBA » Athlete Development » High Performance

2016 - 2017 High Performance Program

NLBA's NLSC Times

High Performance Practice Sessions

Adobe Files of the Times Below: East Coast HP Girls Times and East Coast HP Boys Times

East GirlsEast BoysWest GirlsWest Boys
Sunday 16-Oct 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 19-Oct 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 23-Oct 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 26-Oct 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 30-Oct 6:00 - 7:30pm

Wednesday 2-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 6-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 9-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 13-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 16-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 20-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 23-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 27-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 30-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm

Saturday 3-Dec 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday 3-Dec 12:30 - 1:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 3-Dec 2:00 - 4:00pm
Sunday 4-Dec Cancelled
Wednesday 7-Dec Cancelled
Sunday 11-Dec 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 14-Dec 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 18-Dec Christmas Break

Saturday 7-Jan 8:00 - 10:00am
Saturday 7-Jan 10:30 - 11:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 7-Jan 12:00 - 2:00pm
Sunday 8-Jan 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday 11-Jan Cancelled
Sunday Sessions Cancelled for remaining of year.
Wednesday 18-Jan 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 25-Jan 4:00 - 6:00pm

Wednesday 1-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 8-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 15-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 21-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 25-Feb 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday 25-Feb 12:30 - 1:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 25-Feb 2:00 - 4:00pm

Wednesday 1-Mar Cancelled
Sunday 5-Mar 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday 8-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 15-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 22-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 29-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Session over for the 2016-17 year

Sunday 16-Oct 11:00am - 12:30pm
Wednesday 19-Oct 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 23-Oct 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 26-Oct 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 30-Oct 6:00 - 7:30pm

Wednesday 2-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 6-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 9-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 13-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 16-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 20-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 23-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 27-Nov 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 30-Nov 4:00 - 6:00pm

Saturday 3-Dec 8:00 - 10:00am
Saturday 3-Dec 10:30 - 11:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 3-Dec 12:00 - 2:00pm
Sunday 4-Dec Cancelled
Wednesday 7-Dec Cancelled
Sunday 11-Dec 6:00 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 14-Dec 4:00 - 6:00pm
Sunday 18-Dec Christmas Break

Saturday 7-Jan 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday 7-Jan 12:30 - 1:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 7-Jan 2:00 - 4:00pm
Sunday Sessions Cancelled for remaining of year.
Wednesday 11-Jan Cancelled
Wednesday 18-Jan 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 25-Jan 4:00 - 6:00pm

Wednesday 1-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 8-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 15-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 21-Feb 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 25-Feb 8:00 - 10:00am
Saturday 25-Feb 10:30 - 11:45 Lunch and Classroom Session
Saturday 25-Feb 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday 1-Mar Cancelled
Wednesday 8-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 15-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 22-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 29-Mar 4:00 - 6:00pm
Session over for the 2016-17 year

Back to top


Fitness Training Session
  • Fitness Training session for the East Coast High Performance Girls' are every Monday at 3:30pm and Saturday at 4:30pm
  • Fitness Training session for the East Coast High Performance Boys' are Sundays at 10:00am and Fridays at 5:00pm

Back to top


2016 - 2017 High Performance Selections

High Performance Girls - East High Performance Boys - East High Performance Girls - West High Performance Boys - West

Being Our Best Developmental & High Performance Boys' and Girls' Tryouts

  1. Select the correct tryout.
  2. Fill in Athlete's Name
  3. Fill in Athlete's Grade (as of September 2015)
  4. Press the "Pay Now" button.
  5. Once you press the button you will be transferred to a PayPal screen. Select payment via PayPal account or credit card.
Provincial Teams
Athlete's First and Last Name
Athlete's Grade in Sep 2015

Back to top