Skip to: site menu | section menu | main content

Newfoundland & Labrador Basketball Association

To view a copy of the NLBA 2017 Canada Summer Games Team Selection Criteria, please download the following document 2017 Canada Summer Games Team Selection Criteria

Back to top

Juvenile / Canada Games Programs

The next Canada Games Teams TBD:


Back to top

Canada Games

Canada Games Age Group

The Juvenile and Canada Games teams are the same age group. The Juvenile team is the under 17 team that competes at the National Championships every year, including Canada Games. Every fourth year the Juvenile team is the Canada Games group. The only difference in the programs is Canada Games athletes are identified two years out and benefit from a longer development program. The Next Canada Games will be held in 2021.

Age group policy for Canada Games program

Back to top